We're thrilled to collaborate with Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Longmont, CO., and several shops across the US to bring you a series of live Zoom classes featuring well-known designers and makers. You can register directly through Longmont www.longmontyarn.com and scroll down to choose The Sandpiper as your LYS; or register through our online store www.thesandpiper.biz. 

 

How to Make Your Next Sweater Your Best Sweater 

Join designer & author Marie Greene for a chat about her "secret sauce" for sweater knitting success.  If you're hesitant to knit sweaters, can't seem to get the results you want, or just want a look inside Marie's sweater secrets, this uplifting & inspiring chat is for you!

Marie Greene, founder of Olive Knits and Knit Camp, is a knitwear designer, instructor, and best-selling author of three knitting books, including Seamless Knit Sweaters in 2 Weeks. She's also the creative whirlwind behind the annual 4 Day Knitalong (now in its 5th year). Her cheerful, down-to-earth style makes learning delightful (and often hilarious). Marie specializes in seamless sweaters and creative confidence, nurturing knitters to stretch their comfort zones, try new things, and build community along the way. Marie lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and two very particular kitties.

 

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, June 12th at 4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Pacific.

 

Please enter first and last names, email address, and phone number of attendees in notes at checkout.

 

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Fiberside Virtual Chat With Marie Greene - June 12, 2021

SKU: 744503
$20.00Price
  • The Organizer (Longmont Yarn Shoppe) and/or Collaborator (The Sandpiper) are not responsible for individual participants device and/or internet connectivity issues. Refunds will not be given for participant’s failure to attend because of technical issues.

    Should outages occur at the host site due to unforeseen circumstances all efforts to immediately resolve the problem will be made. In the highly unlikely situation where a resolution is not available, the Organizer (Longmont Yarn Shoppe) will make the best effort possible to accommodate an alternative date for the Event.

  • Should an Event be cancelled due to the inability of the scheduled Guest to attend the Organizer (Longmont Yarn Shoppe) will make the best effort possible to immediately accommodate a new date. All participant registrations will be valid for the new date. In the case an alternative date is not available 100% of registration fees collected from participants will be refunded by the Organizer (Longmont Yarn Shoppe) or Collaborator (The Sandpiper), whomever sold and collected the original participant registration fee.