Melanie Berg - September 11th, 2022

 

In this Chat, Melanie introduces you to her ideas about knitting. What turns a project into a true favorite? How to make sure you'll get a lot of wear out of it? Melanie will talk about what's currently on her needles and will give you a sneak peek on upcoming designs.

 

Melanie combines texture and color into wearable modern designs that are both playful and beautiful. She designs to surprise — from matching cheeky stripes with elegant lace, to choosing unexpected color combinations. She loves to collaborate with other creative types around the world, and her patterns have been published by yarn companies and knitting magazines large and small. Together with her husband and their three children, Melanie lives in Bonn, Germany, where she draws inspiration from the architecture and landscape.
 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, September 11th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific and 7:00pm CEST.

 

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

 

Please enter first and last names, email address, and phone number of attendees in notes at checkout.

Fiberside Virtual Chat With Melanie Berg September 11th, 2022

SKU: 744531
$20.00Price
  • The Organizer (Longmont Yarn Shoppe) and/or Collaborator (The Sandpiper) are not responsible for individual participants device and/or internet connectivity issues. Refunds will not be given for participant’s failure to attend because of technical issues.

    Should outages occur at the host site due to unforeseen circumstances all efforts to immediately resolve the problem will be made. In the highly unlikely situation where a resolution is not available, the Organizer (Longmont Yarn Shoppe) will make the best effort possible to accommodate an alternative date for the Event.

  • Should an Event be cancelled due to the inability of the scheduled Guest to attend the Organizer (Longmont Yarn Shoppe) will make the best effort possible to immediately accommodate a new date. All participant registrations will be valid for the new date. In the case an alternative date is not available 100% of registration fees collected from participants will be refunded by the Organizer (Longmont Yarn Shoppe) or Collaborator (The Sandpiper), whomever sold and collected the original participant registration fee.